Skip to content

Disappointment Etched: Decipher That

June 25, 2011

Crafted for your viewing consumption by KWombles on Friday, June 24, 2011

Disappointment Etched

In the lines on the screen.
Disappointment etched.
Rendered mute
And solitary.

In words written carelessly
Disappointment etched.
Patterns swirl
Take shape.

In the hope of a different tomorrow
Disappointment etched.
Cast aside
Rent asunder.

In false idols carefully constructed
Disappointment etched.
Moving on
Letting go.

Cryptic…late night poetry writing. Decipher that, if you will.
2 Comments
  1. usethebrainsgodgiveyou permalink
    June 26, 2011 1:56 am

    Oh, Miss Kim, it’s like St. Rags used to say…

    “Bully to ’em if they can’t take a joke!”

    That’s not exactly what he used to say. I’ve cleaned it up quite a bit. Dang Mrs. C rubbing off on me.

    All idols have feet of clay and fall off their bases easily. Y’all got your feet on the ground, makes you one step ahead. (Never met a metaphor I couldn’t mix.)

    You are beautiful and wonderful to me.

    ” Nor is there wanting in the press

    Some spirit to stand simply forth,

    Heroic in its nakedness,

    Against the uttermost of earth.

    The tale of earth’s unhonored things

    Sounds nobler there than ’neath the sun;

    And the mind whirls and the heart sings,

    And a shout greets the daring one. ”

    (Trial by Existence by Robert Frost)

    Whatever, just hate to see you feel bad.

    Rose

    (Want me to ruff em up? Jus’ sayin….unless it’s me, which I doubt. Hopefully, nobody takes me seriously. Just there to mix it up a bit…”tick” off the right people. Never met an idol I couldn’t rip apart. It’s the common folk I feel bad about. Idols usually get there by pushing everybody else off the statue base.)

    • June 26, 2011 9:09 pm

      Thanks, Rose. I appreciate that (and nope it’s not you!). 🙂

Comments are closed.

