Skip to content

Monday Mornings Should Start With Flowers, Bugs, and Birds

May 23, 2011

Ain’t that the truth? I don’t generally need an excuse to share gardening-related stuff, but sometimes I think I ought to make it a point to do so after a post on any particular autism divide.

It was a rough night; I was in bed around 7 with a migraine and somewhere in the middle of that I had to get some water out of the refrigerator and Ibit was lying in front of the door; he’s thin enough that the door passes right over him. I picked him up to move him, though, and had that sad realization that I really need to talk to the boy this week and tell him it is time, that Ib’s not well. He has no energy, is lethargic. He hung from my arms last night as I moved him out of the way as if he were dead weight. So, I’m glad the kids don’t read the blog unless I read it to them or ask them to read it, because this is getting posted without their once-over.

I would take care of it this morning, but I’ve got training all day and if I talk about it to him this morning, I’ll start crying. I’m going to stuff it back for awhile and talk to the kids this evening, and make the call tomorrow to take care of it by the end of this week. I’d really hoped to give them all of June with him and I probably could, but at this point, I know it would be an unkindness to Ibit.

So you can see, clearly, the need for some flowers this morning.

gonna have a frog buddha in a bathtub in the ground
like they do for Mary up north.

Comments are closed.

