Skip to content

Sniffle. Cough. Sneeze. Really?

April 7, 2011

If possible, I feel worse. And yet, dedicated teacher that I am, I will be at my classes today scratch that, no I won’t, not unless I want to share the plague, even though if I were one of my students I would really prefer they not be in class. Call it dedication or poor thinking on my part, but I’ve got exciting stuff to share with students! This is what the internet’s for, right?


I’ll even share it with y’all. For my AmLit students, we will be watching this and discussing Ambrose Bierce’s An Occurrence at Owl Creek Bridge” (short story). Now they’ll be watching it and writing a one page comparison paper. I’m taking my tissues and going back to bed where I will hack up a lung. 



Comments are closed.

