Skip to content

And what I really wanted to post today….

January 30, 2011

Okay, so this is not how our front door started yesterday. It had all the magnets from the LOLcats on there; it had a wreath and dozens of papers taped to it. It looked, well, like the rest of the place: cluttered. So this was midways through decluttering the door.

I was going to stop there. It looks good, right? Okay, you haven’t seen what it looked like, but work with me here.

I thought, what the heck and kept decluttering. Okay, a lot of it I just removed to the refrigerator and no, I’m not taking a photo of that. Ick. It’s cluttered. And there are handprints on the fridges. I’d clean them off, and I do, but the kids keep dipping their hands in whatever it is they are eating and putting their hands all over the two fridges we have. So there. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it. The door is decluttered. Nothing else is, but by gosh, there you go. One single solitary thing is decluttered.

This is what remained: a magnet from Kathleen, a saying I modified for the kids to read, and on the blue post-it, something the President of the Colonies, Laura Roslin, said towards the end of the show that delighted me no end: “Is that clear enough for your brain, or do I need to shine a light up your ass for you to see it?” That was a strong woman. Thelma would like her is what I’m saying. No, it’s not nice and it was buried where the kids wouldn’t see it but I wouldn’t lose it. Maybe the placement is not quite right. I’ll move it to a more secure location. 🙂
Okay, so you should be totally impressed. I also made more room for the cats on the bookcase by the window, but totally pissed them off because I lowered the blind, so they rewarded me by dumping the books and pictures off the windowsill so they could see out:
Seriously, this morning those thick literature books, Ganesh, and pictures were strewn all over the place. So not nice.

And the ubiquitous cat photos:

I have no idea why the boy sat there to pay attention to Aphrodite.
4 out of 5 cats photographed yesterday. 🙂
And last but not least, birds in trees:

my favorite one.
Comments are closed.

