Skip to content

Reservoirs: Taking it Easy?

December 29, 2010

I’ve been taking it easy. Well, for me, anyways. I’ve done the syllabi and course outlines for all of my classes, although I will have some filling in to do on the American Lit class and of course, lectures to prep. I’ve updated the webpages for the classes, prepped the blackboard pages. I’ve had geek camp with the kids, too, although we took a break from it yesterday and are again today, since Lil’s got her friend over, and the three girls are having a blast.


Heck, I’ve even read fluffy fiction! I finished this one the other day:

Dark Summer

I even reread Emergence: Labeled Autistic yesterday.
Emergence: Labeled Autistic

And I started another Sookie novel yesterday, which I’m enjoying:


Dead to the World (Original MM Art): A Sookie Stackhouse Novel (Sookie Stackhouse/True Blood)


But I get antsy without heavy stuff, without imposed structure, so today I am curled in my recliner, earbuds in, watching Robert Sapolsky’s Stress and Your Body from the teaching company. I’ve watched his other course,ย Biology and Human Behavior: The Neurological Origins of Individuality, 2nd Edition, and read his books (and many of his journal articles). I especially enjoyed Why Zebras Don’t Get Ulcers.


When I get to the chapter about stress in my psychology classes, I show Sapolsky’s Stress: Portrait of a Killer (which happens to remain one of my girlies’ favorite documentaries, by the way).


This is my idea of a relaxing day. ๐Ÿ™‚ The kids are happily playing and I’m warm, comfy and watching a great lecturer on a subject that is extremely interesting to me.ย 

I hope you all are having your version of a relaxing day, wherever you are! ๐Ÿ™‚
Comments are closed.

