Skip to content

Saturday Offerings: Links!

July 10, 2010

It’s the weekend! And, to be honest with you, it feels like a lazy weekend to me.  I hope everyone has the chance to kick back and relax.

I wandered over to Age of Autism, looked at Martin Walker’s nuttiness. He thinks there’s actually an “international corporate lobby Skeptics.” I thought about deconstructing it, but then read this “Sinister Skeptics + Health Fascism = LULZ.” (this post has been deleted for some reason; it’s copied in the comments). For some reason, AoA let the content of this post be posted as a comment on Walker’s post. It’s a great deconstruction, so I don’t think I need to reinvent the wheel on it. Plus, I wasn’t kidding: it feels like a lazy weekend to me, all except for the dreaded trip to Walmart.

I found in a rather circuitous route, a new (to me) blog, The Fat One in the Middle, that has absolutely nothing to do with autism or disability, and everything to do with skepticism. The blogger seems to have a keen sense of humor. I got to her blog by way of the Woo Fighters blog.

I wrote a post on the Judge Rotenberg Center, which you can read either at RFID or over at Scientific Blogging. Of course, I think it’s worth your time to look at, so I hope you’ll click on over and consider the moral and ethical questions pertaining to how we care for those who are most vulnerable. I’m pretty sure shocking and pinching aren’t it.

Having wandered the blogosphere and Huffington Post to see what’s new and offered up this post of musings and links, I’ve finished my first gargantuan cup of coffee and have no further excuses to keep me from wandering into Walmart. Drats.

After Walmart, the lazy weekend will definitely commence!

Comments are closed.

