Skip to content

>A Spot of Color

May 28, 2010

>

My mimosa is in bloom. đŸ™‚

2 Comments
  1. May 28, 2010 3:27 pm

    >Always wanted a decent mimosa for a bonsai.When I see them them at nurseries,they are just too damn big.For some reason the seeds that I get to germinate,never make it beyond the first year,Yet I have an apricot I grew from a pit, that's still going strong after eleven years.Do they sprout that readily from seed where you live? They sure don't here in Albuquerque.

  2. May 28, 2010 5:33 pm

    >Hi Roger,They do; I regularly have to pull up dozens of baby mimosas from the garden each year. Other than my fruit trees, all the trees in our garden sprouted on their own and were either left where they came up or carefully transplanted to where I wanted them.

Comments are closed.

