Skip to content

>A Week for Chuckles: Why You Can Overdo a Refrain

February 10, 2010

>Handley, no doubt, as he typed what he thought was a clever, impassioned piece about umm, monkeys? (Oh and how Wakefield is the king of them), got louder as he yeah boy’d the computer screen until at the end he was standing, spittle dotting the computer screen, as he fist pumped the air. He forgot, I’m sure, that there would be readers who would inevitably compare this mental image of Handley to that of Tom Cruise, of couch-jumping, pchychiatric-medication denouncing fame. I think Cruise just rose in my estimation, to be honest.

12 times including the title. Wow. Indeed, one could argue, show me the guy behind the curtain, the great and powerful Oz. ๐Ÿ™‚

Wakefield, monkeys, and Handley. One of these doesn’t belong. Can you guess? That’d be the monkeys.

14 Comments
  1. February 10, 2010 9:56 pm

    >In response to JB Handley's "I Have a Dream", oops, "Show me the Monkeys" speech, I offered this to AoA:http://orangejuiceblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/08/red-county-monkey-ass.jpg

  2. February 10, 2010 10:10 pm

    >oh now it's "andy" wakefield? I guess he's showing that you know, they are friends..wonder what "andy" would think after reading this? What happened to the "gut" issues? sigh…show me the asshole..oops-you did!Clay-you could send that again on valentines day!

  3. February 10, 2010 11:44 pm

    >Somewhat OT,but I had to share.I think I have found the ultimate in antivaxer wooI still don't understand it all. Someone explain it to me.

  4. February 11, 2010 3:36 am

    >YYYYAAAAAWWWWWNNNNN!!!!!Big Stretch….BORING !!!They are really, really desperate right now …..

  5. February 11, 2010 4:12 am

    >I'm gonna think you're yawning over me one of these days! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. February 11, 2010 4:13 am

    >Roger,Do think you may have found one of the lead ones, that's for sure.Clay, love the photo!Kathleen, hah! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. February 11, 2010 4:16 am

    >Put this on FB, but can't resist x-posting here:Reading Handley reminds me of this exchange from "A Fish Called Wanda":WANDA: You think you're an intellectual, don't you, ape?OTTO: Apes don't read philosophy.WANDA: Yes, they do, Otto–they just don't understand it.

  8. February 11, 2010 4:17 am

    >Now Kim..You know better than that !!!Don't you???;)

  9. February 11, 2010 4:17 am

    >Oh…did you read my email..Does that just make you want to scream ??

  10. February 11, 2010 4:28 am

    >Hah, Squillo, that works well!Jeanette, Just making sure!Just read the email. Wow, it just never ceases to amaze me the things people are willing to try on kids. What would be interesting to know is if the severity of the child's impairments coincide with the depth to which parents will go or if it reflects a yuppy mentality? Hoping for an early snow day here tomorrow, enough to get me out of teaching! We've got a 90% through the day. Watch it get here after I'm done and home. ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. February 11, 2010 5:55 am

    >I have a rebuttal to this up at LBRB. Amusing thing, Handley gives a list of 20 vaccines (really six vaccines with multiple doses) but refers to "26 vaccines". I must infer his mind has deteriorated to the point where he cannot remember WHICH bogus stats to repeat.

  12. February 11, 2010 12:51 pm

    >If you lend someone $20 and never see that person again, it was probably worth it.............................................

  13. February 12, 2010 6:06 pm

    >What a hillarious post, I love the imagery, you should write a novel!

  14. February 12, 2010 8:34 pm

    >@christophersmom,Thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments are closed.

